Life is Great!

Friendship is one of life’s biggest treasures. Cherish it and don’t take it for granted.

I haven’t written in a couple of days because finally, after 13 years, I got to see one of my bestest friends. We had a blast! Enjoyed ourselves as if we had seen each other yesterday.

When they say, “Away from sight away from the heart,” I have to say, “WRONG!”. If you’re in my heart, you are in it whether far or near. If we talk once a day or once a year. It’s so sad that some people don’t appreciate friends to their fullest. Also sad is the fact that so many speak words they later forget. If you tell someone they are a friend and you love them it shouldn’t be because of the moment. How can you love someone and then forget them so easily? Put them aside and feel as if they were no longer a part of your life? Obviously the words you spoke, were not thoroughly thought nor did they have deep meaning; for if you love someone you can not – not love them nor not feel close to them – the next day. If we are that volatile it’s because we choose not to think through what we speak. Long term is not something reflected upon. All that was done at the moment of those spoken words was labial movement.

For me if I say, “Friend or love you!” I mean it, it was not just my breath filling the air. Learn to think before you speak. Learn to think through what you’re about to say. Learn to be consistent in the words you say, for consistency is proof of personal completeness and security. I hope that people in the world have as many true friends as I do and that they mean every word they speak. If not, I hope they can improve themselves and add to their life.


Leave a Reply

